Предстоящие события

Distance learning and teaching

This webinar looks at the challenging new reality of setting up and carrying out lessons online, and how this format can actually benefit learners in many ways. We will look at some of the tools available and focus on a series of practical ideas to try out with students. The session is suitable for teachers of teens and adults.

Speaker
Marcus Mattia (BA Hons in Modern Languages with Linguistics, CTEFLA) is an Educational Consultant for Oxford University Press Italy, based in Bologna. Marcus has extensive (19 years) and varied experience as an ELT teacher in Italy, teaching in both the private and public sectors to teenage and adult students. He has been the Director of Studies of a language school and a Cambridge ESOL oral examiner. Besides teaching, he has collaborated with five different publishers as a materials writer, working on projects ranging from writing tests to CLIL materials and dictionary worksheets. He regularly writes and delivers seminars and webinars in northern and central Italy.Marcus has three grown up children and lives with his dog in the hills near Bologna.

Dates and Times
You can check the equivalent time in your country with this time zone converter.
29th July 2020
  • UK (UTC+1) 08:00 - 09:00
  • UAE (GST) 11:00 - 12:00
  • Japan (JST) 16:00 - 17:00
  • Brazil (BRST) 04:00 - 05:00
  • New York (EST) 03:00 - 04:00
29th July 2020
  • UK (UTC+1) 17:00 - 18:00
  • UAE (GST) 20:00 - 21:00
  • Japan (JST) 01:00 - 02:00 (+1 day)
  • Brazil (BRST) 13:00 - 14:00
  • New York (EST) 12:00 - 13:00

29th July 2020, 08:00 - 09:00 BST Register now

29th July 2020, 17:00 - 18:00 BST Register now

Made on
Tilda